• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Toyota Mark Ii

Chris0628

Its a nice, roomy comfortable car with a pleasure to drive.

My experience it does ( I had 2.5 ltr engine as oppose to many 2 ltr engine)

about 6 - 7 per ltr in city, which I was quiet happy considering the size and plus factors

even many standard cars would do around 8-9 per ltr.

maintenance I didn't had major issues and was quiet ok.

As most of the cars were 99 YOM If you could find a decent low mileage car

it's a good car.

• 11 months later...

I've been using a mark II for 7 years with zero trouble. Only negative is fuel consumption around 6 to 7 within Colombo, and 10+ long distance. considering it's weight, 2L 6 cylinders and great rear wheel drive, 6 for me is a great deal. My entire 7 year period, I've only changed tires twice, break pads from Toyota 3 times and had a radiator leak (small fix). anyone who says it does more than 8, it's a lie.

if you're a driver with some passion, loves spinning wheels and left others on road with the cruising power, mark II is a great deal considering it's price for features and comfy.

• Like 1

By the way, as we're in 2011, and Toyota Prius 2008 hybrid, which does 40KM/L can be found around 2.7 Million, I don't see a reason why people should buy 10 years old fuel thirsty white elephant. :rolleyes:

I sold mine (1999, GX-100) for 2Mil and felt sorry for the buyer. :huh:

Just to check, I called a person who advertized YOM 2000, GX-100 and asking 2.7Mil, and he told me it does 8.5 KM/L and I was laughing :angry-smiley-048:

I think we all should move away from all the fuel hungry vehicles as these are not very practical. Even though my car didn't gave me problems, but my petrol cost for the months comes close to 30,000 - 40,000 a month. Yeah, 20 rupees per kilometer closely (115/6 for the safer side)

• Like 1