• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Fuel Eficiency March Ak-12

3MR

Hi,

I am intrested in buying a march AK-12. Is there any one out there who is using one ?

How far is it doing per litre. I have heard that the Old marck K-11 is not doing well in terms of fuel

to its small size. Is it the same for Ak-12 too.

thanks in advance

Hi,

I am intrested in buying a march AK-12. Is there any one out there who is using one ?

How far is it doing per litre. I have heard that the Old marck K-11 is not doing well in terms of fuel

thanks in advance

my friend has a 1300cc ak-12 & does about 13 - 14 km/ltr in colombo

Hi,

thanks in advance

yes the old march is quite crap when it comes to fuel efficiency compared to its size. i don’t know much about the new one. any AK-12 users?????????

• 5 years later...

I have been using one for about 8 yrs now and my advice is BUY ONE

Well for the 8yrs it didn't give me any repairs which if i had bought vitz would be there.

Only changed break pads filters batteries and tiers

Nissan march doesn't spell fuel economy in any way but the owners manual says 19.2kmpl

My one is an AK12 2002 (CR12De-1240cc) engineauto and it does 10-11kmpl in the short run and 12-13 in the long run, one day in a very careful run to kandy it did 15kmpl,

But don't expect more than 13kmpl.

The 1000cc (CR10De) one will give a low fuel econ due to obvious reasons discussed elsewhere in the forum.

And the old k11 with the older HR10De engine is notorious for a very low economy

It's not because the fuel economy that i like the car it's because of it's endurance and low repairs for the way i used it,

It was used as a spare car and it was used to carry cement bags and was taken off the road where i won't even take my SUV.

But still it is running perfectly.