• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Building A House In Sri Lanka

Mani

Hello to all,

First of all let me introduce my self. My name is Mani Jayasinghe and I live in the Unites States and an avid car nut. I have been racing both cars and motorcycles for over 25 years now. I've been reading this forum for a qhiet a while [beginning with the old message board] but don't post much.

I'm in the beginning stages of building a house in Sri Lanka. Unfortunately, I'm attempting to do it while I'm abroad so I'm not able to supervise much of the construction. My brother is in the country and he will most likely be the person who will be supervising this project.

I mentioned all of that because I'm in need of a good contractor who can take this project from inception through turn key. I will need him to obtain all needed permits, prepare the land for construction [there are bunch of coconut trees that need to be cut down to make room for the building ground], and begin construction. The house is not big by Sri Lankan standards [~4,000 sq/ft].

Do any of you know of a trust worthy good contractor who has good reputation and references that you can recommend me?

I left Sri Lanka while I was very young so I'm not too familiar with where everything is in the island.

Thanks for your time

MJ

Hello to all,

First of all let me introduce my self. My name is Mani Jayasinghe and I live in the Unites States and an avid car nut. I have been racing both cars and motorcycles for over 25 years now. I've been reading this forum for a qhiet a while [beginning with the old message board] but don't post much.

Mani Jayasinghe? never heard of you....

man, I dont think there's any Sri Lankan car guy who doesn't know you. Nice to see the modesty tho. I personally envy you and hate that I cant get some toys like your's.