• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Mx5 / Miata / Eunos Roadster

GTAm

Hi Dudes,

Anyone has any experience with owning one and driving it on a daily basis? I mean in Good ol' SL of course. Have a two very brief drives and loved it.

But a bit worried that I might tire of it in the daily grind. What do you think?

I have never had the pleassure of owning or driving one, but the ones i know do all use it as their daily drive and they all love it to bits and don't sound like bored people at all

The Don

Yup, I've known people who've owned them too and had two sets of opinions. The younger crowd that I know who've owned it absolutely loved the car. It truly is an amazing car to drive and I've seriously considered buying one myself (but didn't as I'm a student, and move around a lot, and need something with more space). I also know an older person in Sri Lanka who owned one for a very short period of time. He's a huge car fan and admitted that it was a great car, but was just too stiff and uncomfortable for him (and I'm not too sure how great it is on fuel economy either).

Hi Dudes,

Anyone has any experience with owning one and driving it on a daily basis? I mean in Good ol' SL of course. Have a two very brief drives and loved it.

But a bit worried that I might tire of it in the daily grind. What do you think?

Hi Gtam,

I own a mazda mx-5, and i have had it for the past 8 years and i have enjoyed every secound of driving it. but ofcourse i dont drive it every day ( i use it mostly on weekends), although sure enough u can use it as your everyday car without any problem. mine is 1.8l and i get about 9km/l in da city and about 10km/l out. the only draw back i see in this car is the small boot space. if you need any more info pls feel free to ask. :action-smiley-060:

Hi Gtam,