• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Can I solve this my own?

Vidula

Question

8 answers to this question

3 hours ago, Vidula said:

I'm new to driving and recently bought Nissan B12 for family use.. while learning to drive I just got this from my bad driving.. is there are anyways to fix this from on my own ? If there are please can I know full steps ? Thank you.

20200810_074315.thumb.jpg.e459ccd3fcba7477d76f22ac39c7130e.jpg

You mean that scratch ? Sadly no...the paint has scraped off...so it needs painting. If you try to paint it you are just going ot leave an ugly mark on it. 

What I would say is...wait....get used to driving the car and driving in general...then once your driving ahs improved...get all the dents and scratched fixed up and give the car a good cleaning. If you can't wait because that block patch is driving you crazy...go to Darley road...or any accessories shop anywhere in the country and buy a set of corner reflectors and just paste it on there until you can get it fixed. There are also people who do quick fix up jobs around these areas....you can try one of them but in my experience those solutions are not very good, not very long lasting and sometimes the person sucks that it looks ugly.

The sad reality of car ownership in Sri Lanka is that your car is going to get a lot of scratches and dents thanks to selfish cyclists, tuk tuk drivers, other car drivers, pedestrians...(the list goes on). Everytime such a thing happens you cannot run to a garage to get it fixed..nor can you fix it...nor can you compound (or cut and polish) to take the scratches away (it thins out the paint). So you need to learn to deal with it and plan periodic fix ups after a whole lot of time.  

• Like 1

7 hours ago, iRage said: