• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Help my Buy a Car around 2.5 Mil

satgurlk

Question

I'm a 4th year student who's following a degree on Weekends and doing a full time job during Weekdays. Since my father passed away recently, I'm in need of selling our Toyota Noah KR42 van and go for a small car.

What I concern is a fuel efficient, reliable car. Since I have limited to do other stuff, I cannot spend time on garages and stuff. I would prefer a Japanese vehicle.

And my budget would be aroind 2.5 mil max.

I kindly ask you advices or suggestions about this.

Thanks

Sent from my SM-A730F using AutoLanka.com mobile app powered by Tapatalk

10 answers to this question

Reliability of a car mostly depends on how it was maintained in the past and partially depends on your luck too. 

If you are judging reliability based on the brand or model, you are on the wrong track. 

In my opinion, you are better off sticking to the KR42, as you know how it behaves. 

For 2.5 mill, my suggestion would be Peroduas. They are built on Daihatsu technology and are simple to use. 

Go for a private family owned wagonR, as most wagonR are butchered, owned by taxi/rental companies, etc..

Japan Alto is also a sensible option, very simple, economical & reliable and is under your budget.

For even cheaper: Perodua Viva Elite is also good, safe, reliable, economical & practical too! Good ones can be had for under 1.9 million.

Whatever car you buy, check thoroughly, don't trust the seller, trust the service records & your knowledge. Take a friend with you too.

Also, sorry to hear about your father. Hope you're doing well! 

Deepest sympathy for your loss. 

Why do you want to sell the Noah in the first place?