• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Checklist before a long trip in a Hybrid Vehicle (Axio)

hustlehard

Hi guys,
Bought an Axio 2014 Hybrid and I'm planning to go Kataragama which is like 250 Kms. (500 Kms up and down) 
Taking the highway route and going through Matara.
If there's any faulty in the battery or anything will the display signal it? 
What should I check in the vehicle before beginning the ride? I'm new to hybrid vehicles so please help me out :)

Thanks!

Edited by hustlehard

Rather than playing blind, do a Toyota Lanka inspection, they ll check the whole car and u ll be enjoying your whole trip 

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, tiv said:

Rather than playing blind, do a Toyota Lanka inspection, they ll check the whole car and u ll be enjoying your whole trip 

I did at carchecks nugegoda and this was when I bought the vehicle like 2 weeks ago. they told me to service the hybrid battery and thats it  

Check the fluids, tires, lights, make sure that when you do a test drive there are no abnormal sounds and feel in the brakes and no unusual sounds....you should check for these before going on a long trip no matter how long you have owned your car. If one is going some where remote, then one might be tempted to take a small jerry can, a quart of oil and a tool kit as well (but Kataragama is not remote anymore).

If you are uneasy about the Hybrid battery..go get it checked out and see what its potency is like...even if the battery does not hold a charge for long it is not going to abandon you in the middle of no where. The car, for the most part, should run..it is just that your fuel consumption would be higher than normal).