• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Burning of gas

Dj nick

Question

8 answers to this question

3 hours ago, Dj nick said:

Can some one help me i am new to the mazda world i have a 323 bj 4wd with a 1.5 vvt zl-ve engine and its burning alot of fuel and i can smell the fumes can anyone assist me with and idea of what may b the cause please i need help

Since this car employs an electronic control for engine management, no adjustments to the  fuel  richness etc. Please make a cleaning of injectors and check the spark plugs and associated ignition system. If not improved, seek a professional approach. Make sure that no 'Check Light'  indication.

The Normal fuel consumption for this car is around  8 to 9 Km in city run and 12 to 14  Km/l in outside urban run with AC.

1 hour ago, Rohnd said:

Since this car employs an electronic control for engine management, no adjustments to the  fuel  richness etc. Please make a cleaning of injectors and check the spark plugs and associated ignition system. If not improved, seek a professional approach. Make sure that no 'Check Light'  indication.

The Normal fuel consumption for this car is around  8 to 9 Km in city run and 12 to 14  Km/l in outside urban run with AC.

When making sure that there is no check engine light it is not just dashboard indication but also get the car scanned to ensure that there are no fault codes stored. Some of our mechanics have a habit of bypassingthe dashboard indication.

Hang on a minute.

Mazda 323 BJ with a 1.5 ZL-VE engine doesnt sound right. Either it should be a JDM Familia or a 323 which has a 1.6 ltr ZM-DE engine.

The 1.6 version does slightly less in fuel owing to the fact that it didnt incorporate variable valve timing.