• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

2004 lancer ECU ignition signal lost after t belt teeth loss

RoshanDknight

Question

Hey guys, i'm a newbie here. I got a 2004 lancer CS1 1300cc (4G13 16v EFI) Manual, brandnew imported one. It has 170000 on the clock upto now. It all begun before 2 months. After the timing belts' teeth loss, one of the two ignition signals which are coming into the coilpacks have lost. So we thought its because of t belt so we fixed new valves(some of the existed valves were bend) and put a new belt on relevent timing. But still the problem is there as only one side is getting the ignition signal and has the spark when chanking.  So we guess the problem is with the ECU. Some electronic engineers have tried to repair it but they couldn't. It's number is MN131011. I tried to find an ECU with that number but  it's not exist. Well, what should I suppose to do now? Please help ? ? 

Edited by RoshanDknight

9 answers to this question

Okay guys finally.. found the error ! It was the ECU itself n the systemtic data is somehow jammed which is stored in the main IC controller. The angel who really awakened my sweety is that guy called ECU chaminda in wattala. It took 3 long longer longest hell like months to get this vehicle started.. ?? ? but he took only 4days to get my bae back to life ??? I whould recommend him for any ECU regarding problems cuz there was only 10% of chance at repairing my stock ECU !

Edited by RoshanDknight

We have put an ECU with a different number which is starting with MN13####. Well, the car just starts but doesn't control any engine managements as it supposed to be other than producing ignition pulse, injector timing and fuel pumping. Plus, that ECU gave us various codes like O2 sensor, idle control valve failure etc.