• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Mazda 3 2007 rear wheel bearings

G-Rider

Hi Guys,

My car is Mazda 3 (2007) and the time has come to replace its rear wheel bearings. I've done a search in the forum and couldn't find exact answer, so posting below.

I checked the prices from a place at Pepiliyana (Ma*na Motors), They quoted me around 18,000/= for Malaysian made model and 28,000/= for genuine model. (Pls note that these prices are for a single bearing).

I am very new to Mazda and I'm little surprised for these values since I didn't expect for this much of price. So, could you please help me on below.

- Are these prices normal? Is there anyone who bought a wheel bearing for Mazda 3 recently. If so, how was the price and from where?

- Is there any known place in Panchikawaththa for Mazda parts (similar to Te*k Motors for Honda)

(I noticed Asiri, Rainbow and Gamlath motors in a old threads)

Thanks

Edited by G-Rider

4 hours ago, G-Rider said:

Hi Guys,

My car is Mazda 3 (2007) and the time has come to replace its rear wheel bearings. I've done a search in the forum and couldn't find exact answer, so posting below.

I checked the prices from a place at Pepiliyana (Ma*na Motors), They quoted me around 18,000/= for Malaysian made model and 28,000/= for genuine model. (Pls note that these prices are for a single bearing).

I am very new to Mazda and I'm little surprised for these values since I didn't expect for this much of price. So, could you please help me on below.

- Are these prices normal? Is there anyone who bought a wheel bearing for Mazda 3 recently. If so, how was the price and from where?

- Is there any known place in Panchikawaththa for Mazda parts (similar to Te*k Motors for Honda)

(I noticed Asiri, Rainbow and Gamlath motors in a old threads)

Thanks