• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

toyota corolla 141 or axio

miraj

Question

12 answers to this question

On 8/27/2016 at 8:44 PM, miraj said:

Hey guys!

I am planing to buy a corolla 141 (2008) or axio(2008).Help me to select one. I want to know specially fuel economy and performances.And what are the differences between 141 and axio.

Well , I've been using an axio 141 x limited 2008 for 5 years.  And I've driven  a few corolla 141s of my doctor friends and we've exchanged our experience a couple of times.  So here's what I've got for you.  Hope this helps. 

• Axio 141 some grades like G, X limited have got more bells and whistles than the 141 corolla.  But axio X grade doesn't even have a RPM meter. So if you consider such things avoid the X grade.
  • Axio has a better fuel economy than 141. This is totally based on my own calculations and my friend's who have corolla 141s.
  • Very comfortable ride on carpet roads but a bit shaky on bad roads.
  • 141 corolla was handling the badly paved roads very well, but not as comfy as the axio on carpet roads.
  • For me also 141 corolla looks better than the Axio ,it's a few centimetres wider and longer than the Axio. But leg space is the same in both.
  • Most of the 141 corollas were imported brand new for the permits, so they must have been maintained through the agents. So it's a bit reliable with previous service records.
  • 141 corolla is simple with a 4 speed conventional automatic transmission,  so less trouble.  Axio on the other hand has a CVT which is a bit complicated.  So could cause trouble with bad maintenance.  But the risk totally worth it because of the smooth gear shifting and comfy ride it provides you. ( this is only my personal  opinion )