• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Premio Engine Vibration

briansmith

My premio 2009 idle rpm remains at 600-650 at gear position D with an slight vibration which may be normal. Since I'm new to the vehicle bit confused with the situation mileage 60,000km without any previous service records. Doing an engine tune up could solve the problem. If so any place apart from the agents around Colombo suitable for my car model. I have heard of Mr Dammika Fernando at borella but have never heard of him undertaking new Toyota models.

Please help!

You can call the agents and obtain an appointment for the tuneup.

In case you want to check with Dhammika, call him and inquire about the possibility. You can find his number on this post: http://forum.autolanka.com/topic/3214-recomend-a-good-guy-to-tune-my-car/?hl=%2Bdhammika+%2Bfernando#entry98938

Spoke with toyota lanka and they said 600-650 idle rpm at gear position D is normal for all new premios/allions/axios. Non hybrid toyota car users please state your idle values if diffirent from mine.

Is this with AC or without? If you are going for a tune up get your injectors cleaned and checked.

My 2007 Allion, idles at around 700-800 RPM with AC on but still there is a vibration, couldn't get rid of it no mater what I did, I observed this on my friends 2010 allion too, but I'm not sure of his idle RPM.

Did you try a ultrasonic clean up of the injectors among things you did to get rid of the vibration?

Did you try a ultrasonic clean up of the injectors among things you did to get rid of the vibration?