• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Benz C180,c200 And C250 Diesel 1994 1995

Janakasr

Hi All,

I am new to the Merc B world. I am currently using euro after several vehicle and hoping to go for merc B for my next car.

I would like t know following key points,

1 Buy Diesel or petrol after considering fuel, Spare parts, Built quality and after sales mkt.

2 Auto or Manual

3 What is the highest great and what is meant by W202,W201. Is there any relation with above model.

4 what is the current mkt value for each and ever car.

5 What is the fuel consumption on each.

6 What are specific areas of buying 2nd hand above car (Such as known issues on each model)

Please note that I am not interested on W124 model.

Appreciate your valuable suggestion for my next merce B world.

Cheers.....

Hey Janakasr and my pal Devinda_Z,

Im back here after 6+ months :D

Merc W202 is a lovely vehicle. My 97 C200 Manual has completed well over 200K (yes 200K) and still running strong.

Fuel consumption is 12+Km/l city limits and outstation I have recorded an average 15km/l most of the time. C180 auto does around 10km/l. Nearly all W202s I have seen are in good shape. A wonderful car I should say and thats my daily drive.

Need more info?

MINIACE

• Like 2

Janaka,

what is your budget?

How much running are you planning on doing per month?

How long are you planning on using it for?

Based on these answers you might be able to get a rough idea as to what exactly you need.

Hey Janakasr and my pal Devinda_Z,

Im back here after 6+ months :D

Merc W202 is a lovely vehicle. My 97 C200 Manual has completed well over 200K (yes 200K) and still running strong.