• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Sign in to follow this  
GayanR

Mazda Hatchback Buying Help

Question

Hi guys,Thought of buying a new car.I was looking for a car around 1.8m and this Mazda hatchback caught my eye.Do you guys have an idea what options and models i should look for when buying this car.Plz give me a basic conclution about the car and it's engine,manufacturer date and gear box varieties i should go for.Tanx :)

7 answers to this question

Hi Gayan,

I believe that you had seen the one advertised on AL today.Basically the Familia is JDM and the 323 was manufactured for export.

I have been using a Familia BJ5W (Special Edition) for over 2 years now.

The Special Editon has several options like 15" Mazda alloy wheels,body kit,Nardi Torino leather steering,VVT engine,different suspension system, 4 air bags etc ( There are variants of the Special Editon too )

The car handles really well and is on top on performance too, my car (M/T) does around 10-11 in Colombo and 14-15 Outstation.

The BJ5W was manufactured from 1998 onwards and the face lift version was manufactured since the latter part of 2000.

The car comes with an EFI engine (M/T n A/T) and some cars manufactured after 2001 came with triptronic gears.

I don't know much about the 323 but I think that it comes with a 1600cc engins while the Familia comes with a 1500cc engine.

The 323's were imported from Singapore/Malaysia, the ones which came with leather seat.

Edit : 1600 cc engine.

Spare parts and body parts are freely available.

Edited by Zoom-Zoom

Hi Gayan,

I believe that you had seen the one advertised on AL today.Basically the Familia is JDM and the 323 was manufactured for export.

I have been using a Familia BJ5W (Special Edition) for over 2 years now.