• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Need Help To Buy A Hatchback Car

palliyaguru

Question

Hi All ,

I am planning to buy a hatchback car , I am very new to the field and my budget is max 1.9M ,

I want good economy car and also, it is important to have good resell market too

I have concern about couple of cars ,

Passo(2004) , suzuki swift (2004) , chevrolet cruze (2004) , viva elite (Unregistered)

I want to know what is the best vehicle from above or is there any other options available other than above,

please help me,

Thank you very much.

BR

Palliyaguru

25 answers to this question

Whats so great about the forum is getting a wide variety of views. I'd have no hesitation in picking the Viva. But new might require a waiting period.

Also for your price, that A-Star.

For that money you can even get a 2005 or better Gen2, tho I dunno about the resale. It dropped quite dramatically, but the 2005 or so cars are holding value ok after the initial depreciation.

except viva all other cars manufactured 2004 (used). So you have to compare 3 used cars with a new one. I don't tell used cars are not good as a new one. It depends on. But all depend on how well those cars used by last owners. so give big weightage to new viva over 7years used cars.

Hi All .

Thanks for your valuble ideas ,

I am looking for a Auto gear car , and also important to have good resell market,

Is there any possibility to have a technical problem when viva elite comes with Auto gear ?

And also what is the best out of swift 1.3 (2004) and chevrolet cruze (2004) ? (when we considering economy , maitaining and comfortablility)

@Pericles => I am sorry its not clear your second point to me , Did you recommended A-start (Auto) car is better then the Viva Elite (Auto) one ? and what car u propose me saying 2005 or better ?

Thanks again

BR

Palliyaguru